Get Your License
There are 117238 miles of public roads in the state of Georgia. You deserve to discover where they lead.
This Georgia Approved Joshua’s Law Driver's Ed course gives teens the education they need to get their driver’s license and safely arrive at their destination of choice.
Do It on Your Time
Being in high school means that you don’t have time to take on another class. Take the whole Georgia driver’s ed course online and break free from the classroom.
- Take it whenever it’s most convenient for you
- Study wherever you have access to a computer
- Make it work for your schedule
This course offers you an easy and affordable method to gain the independence you’ve been longing for.
Driver's Ed for the Digital Age
This isn’t a lecture. This isn’t a classroom. Multimedia education and easy to read text based lessons teach you everything you need to know to start driving safely.
- Learn From Proven Combination of Text, Video and Animation
- Designed for Teen By Driving Education Experts
- And We Guaranteed You’ll Pass Our Course
Teach Your Parents A Thing Or Two
Above everything else, this Georgia Teen Driver’s Ed Course is about giving you the tools to take on the freedom and responsibility that comes with earning a driver’s license and driving a car safely. By the end, you'll be able show your parents just how far things have come since they took Driver's Ed.
Fully Approved By The DDS of Georgia to meet all
Joshua’s Law Requirements.
Fully Approved By The DDS of Georgia to meet all Joshua’s Law Requirements.
The Georgia General Assembly wants to make sure that every teen is as prepared as they can possibly be before they take on the responsibility of driving. In order to make sure that happens, in 2007 the General Assembly enacted “Joshua’s Law” which sets strict standards about the level of education and training that teens receive before earning a driver license.
Part of these requirements include holding a learner’s permit for one year and one day, completing 40 hours of supervised driving, including six hours at night, finishing a GA approved teen driver’s ed course, and sworn verification from a parent or guardian that these requirements have been met. Learn More
Taking this Joshua’s law driver ed course can also mean that parents will receive a nice surprise once it comes time to file your taxes. If your child has completed an approved Georgia teen driver’s ed course within a tax year, you are eligible to receive a $150 tax credit.
Having one more driver in the house means that parents have to deal with the extra costs associated with insuring someone else. The good news is that that just by completing the 6 hour behind-the-wheel training that is part of a complete Georgia approved driver’s ed course, parents can get a discount on their insurance premium. Your savings can be up to 20% depending upon your insurance provider and the kind of policy that you hold. Be sure to ask your insurance provider about what kind of insurance discount for which you may be eligible.
Step to License
In order to obtain a learner’s permit, you must be at least 15 years of age. Teens will need to visit their local Georgia DDS customer service center with their parents. They should bring with them their social security number, a Georgia DDS certificate of attendance, birth certificate, and a $10 fee. In order to obtain a permit, teens will need to pass a vision test as well as a two part knowledge test.
In order to receive a Georgia driver’s license, teens will need to have had their permit for at least one year and one day. During that time they should have completed GA approved driver’s education, as well as 40 hours of driving time supervised by a parent or guardian. Six of those hours must be night Once you have completed the online course, you will have to complete a multiple choice quiz in order to pass. However, the good news is that the test only covers material that is taught in the course, and you can you can take it over and over again until you receive a passing score. That means that you are guaranteed to pass the course! driving. Once eligible for a driver license, teens must pass an eye and driving test at the DDS customer service center. After passing the required tests and presenting the required documentation, you will be issued a Georgia driver license. Learn More
Guaranteed to Pass
Once you have completed the online course, you will have to complete a multiple choice quiz in order to pass. However, the good news is that the test only covers material that is taught in the course, and you can you can take it over and over again until you receive a passing score. That means that you are guaranteed to pass the course!
The Online Convenience
The beauty of completing your course entirely online is that you can literally do it anywhere you have access to a computer that is connected to an internet. Teens can study a little or a lot at a time, depending on what is most convenient for them. You can do it on any schedule, so no matter how busy you are, you can find time for this course around obligations towards school, friends, family, and fun.